#best car insurance
Best Affordable Auto Insurance in California
Get Free Quotes and Find the Best Coverage
California auto insurance is different than other states as the minimums for coverage and the requirements are based on driving in the most populous state in the union. Due to specific financial responsibility laws in California automobile state code, the easiest way to meet the prerequisites to own and operate a car is through auto insurance. The majority of drivers choose an auto insurance policy to cover their financial responsibility, and in this case, those drivers must also meet the California minimums for car insurance. These minimums are $15,000 of injury liability coverage for one person in an accident, $30,000 of injury liability for two or more people in an accident, and $5,000 of property liability. Finding the best and most affordable auto insurance in California can be an arduous task. Thankfully here at Best Auto we have done all the hard work to help you not only get free quotes, but find the best coverage and policy in California. Below is all of the essential car insurance information you need, as well as the best auto insurance companies serving the Golden State.
Understanding California’s Auto Insurance Requirements
Remember that the minimum requirement for car insurance differs from state to state and in order to get the best auto insurance quotes in California one must understand what coverage they need. California is a not a no-fault state, and does not require Personal Injury Protection (PIP) to be a part of your policy. California does not require their drivers to have protection from uninsured motorists.
In insurance vernacular a state’s basic information on minimums for coverage are presented in the Body Injury Liability for 1 person/Body Injury Liability for all people/Property Liability Damage format. Body Injury liability refers the minimum dollar amount required for one person in an accident. Body Injury Liability for all people is the minimum amount required for coverage in an accident involving at least 1 driver and 1 passenger. Property Liability Damage refers to the minimum amount required for any accident in which property is damaged. In California the minimums are 15/30/5. The numbers are in thousands of dollars.